Press

Contacts :

Delphine Dubreuil

Director

Phone: +33 (0) 6 88 16 89 15

d.dubreuil@etoilesdupiano.fr

Didier Soinard

Phone: +33 (0) 6 84 09 50 61

Mail: didier.soinard@numericable.fr

 

Article :

 

Eco121 “Culture“ 

Olivier Ducuing

07.07.2021

 

“ Les Etoiles du Piano “

show a worldwide ambition

The piano competition is going upmarket this year with doubled prizes, the presence of the Picardie orchestra and a gala at Colisée-Roubaix. According to the association, this will make it one of the main events in the world of piano music. 

Les Étoiles du Piano association is preparing the third edition of this high-flying musical competition with worldwide ambitions. "We want to position this event among the greatest international competitions", explains its president Patrick Bougamont, a former company director from Roubaix.

The new edition, scheduled from 14 to 20 November, will take place at the Colisée in Roubaix (1700 seats) after the previous edition at the La Piscine museum, which gathered 700 people.

But above all, the competition has doubled its prize money, which places it among the world's great competitions, insists Patrick Bougamont, with €25K in prize money, including €13.5K for the first prize. Around thirty young people aged 18 to 32 from all over the world (18 nationalities in the last edition) will be selected. The closing gala will also be accompanied this time by the Orchestre de Picardie. "We are organising a prestigious and excellent event in a booming cultural city", defends Delphine Dubreuil, director of the competition. With not only the competition itself, but also numerous actions beyond that, such as cultural mediation, the dissemination of musical culture, and above all the organisation of recitals for the winners, which are followed up on, beyond the prize.

 

Lever for outreach

The biennial event is thus intended as a lever for the international influence of the region, which is beginning to attract support from the economic world and the regional council. The association already has around thirty patrons, united in the Friends of the Piano Stars, and a club of 41 private donors. They include the Caisse d'Epargne, Norsys, Sergic, the Colam Foundation and the Caisse des Dépôts, among others. The honorary committee, chaired by Luc Doublet, also includes Blandine Mulliez (Fondation Entreprendre) and Guillaume Delbar, Mayor of Roubaix. Delphine Dubreuil intends to expand this base in the coming weeks in order to increase its power. "The challenge is to continue to expand sponsorship in order to have a sustainable vision for the association," she explains.

Presse

Contacts :

Delphine Dubreuil

Directrice

Tel : +33(0)6 88 16 89 15

d.dubreuil@etoilesdupiano.fr

Didier Soinard

Tél : +33 (0)6 84 09 50 61

Mail : didier.soinard@numericable.fr

 

Article :

 

Eco121 “Culture“ 

Olivier Ducuing

07.07.2021

 

“ Les Etoiles du Piano “

affichent une ambition mondiale

 

Le concours de piano monte en gamme cette année avec des prix doublés, la présence de l'orchestre de Picardie et un gala au Colisée-Roubaix. De quoi figurer parmi les principaux événements mondiaux de cet univers pianistique, selon l'association porteuse. 

L'association les Etoiles du Piano prépare la troisième édition de ce concours musical de haut vol avec des ambitions mondiales. « Nous voulons positionner cet événement parmi les plus grands concours internationaux », explique son président Patrick Bougamont, ancien chef d'entreprise roubaisien.

Le nouveau millésime, programmé du 14 au 20 novembre prochains, aura lieu au Colisée de Roubaix (1700 places) après la précédente édition au musée la Piscine, qui rassemblait 700 personnes.

Mais surtout, le concours a doublé son niveau de prix, ce qui le place parmi les très grands concours mondiaux, insiste Patrick Bougamont, soit 25 K€ de dotations dont 13,5 K€ pour le premier prix. Une trentaine de jeunes de 18 à 32 ans, venus du monde entier (18 nationalités lors de la dernière édition) sera sélectionnée. Le gala de clôture sera en outre accompagné cette fois par l'Orchestre de Picardie. « On organise un événement prestigieux et d'excellence dans une ville culturelle en plein boom », défend Delphine Dubreuil, directrice du concours. Avec non seulement le concours lui-même mais de nombreuses actions au-delà comme la médiation culturelle, la diffusion de la culture musicale, et surtout l'organisation de récitals pour les lauréats, qui font l'objet d'un suivi, au-delà du prix.

Levier de rayonnement

L'événement biennal se veut ainsi un levier de rayonnement international de la région, qui commence à cristalliser des soutiens du monde économique et du conseil régional. L'association compte déjà une trentaine de mécènes, réunis dans les Amis des Etoiles du piano, et un club de 41 donateurs privés. On y trouve la Caisse d'Epargne, Norsys, Sergic, la Fondation Colam, ou la Caisse des Dépôts, parmi d'autres. Le comité d'honneur, présidé par Luc Doublet, comprend aussi Blandine Mulliez (fondation Entreprendre) ou Guillaume Delbar, maire de Roubaix. Un socle que Delphine Dubreuil compte élargir dans les prochaines semaines pour monter en puissance. « L'enjeu est de continuer à étendre le mécénat pour avoir une vision pérenne de l'association », explique-t-elle.