Association

Les Etoiles du Piano aims to promote the talent of young pianists at the beginning of their careers and to make classical music accessible to the widest possible audience.

Created in 2017, the Association Les Etoiles du Piano arose from the meeting of Patrick Bougamont, a former Roubaix company director, the Founding President and Vladimir Soultanov, an internationally renowned pianist and teacher at the Roubaix Conservatory of Music, and artistic Director of the Etoiles.

The Association relies on its three founding values, excellence, benevolence and simplicity, to advance in its mission to highlight young international pianists and at the same time introduce classical music to the young of Roubaix. 

The competition week is a key event in our agenda and takes place at the Roubaix Conservatory, with the participation of the entire team of the institution as well as 30 volunteers who are in charge of the organization. They are also responsible for welcoming the public to the auditions, an exceptional event free of charge for the Lille metropolis as previously mentioned.  as the auditions of the candidates are free of charge in order to share this exceptional event with all the inhabitants of the Lille metropolis.

In addition to the competition week, the volunteers work throughout the year to run cultural mediation workshops in associations and extra-curricular structures. In particular, we work with the Ecole de la Deuxième Chance, the Télémaque Institute, the Etincelle network, the Action Culture et Insertion association, and the Roubaix day-care centres with original programmes to encourage young people to listen to classical music.

In order to offer young pianists long-term artistic visibility, the Association works on a daily basis to establish partnerships with the biggest festivals and emblematic venues in the Hauts-de-France region. The Muse&Piano festival at the Louvre Lens, the Lille Piano Festival, the Festival des Forêts in Compiègne, as well as the Piano Folies in Le Touquet, the Ars Terra festival, and the Château d'Hardelot, are some of the  prestigious venues which have hosted the recitals by the winners of the first two editions.

top of page

Association

Les Étoiles du piano visent à promouvoir le talent de jeunes pianistes en début de carrière et à rendre la musique classique accessible au public le plus large

Créée en 2017, l’Association Les Étoiles du Piano est née de la rencontre de Patrick Bougamont, ancien chef d’entreprise roubaisien, Président Fondateur et de Vladimir Soultanov, pianiste de renommée internationale, enseignant au Conservatoire de musique de Roubaix, et directeur artistique des Étoiles du Piano.

L’Association s’appuie sur ses trois valeurs fondatrices, l’excellence, la bienveillance et la simplicité, pour avancer dans ses missions de mise en lumière de jeunes pianistes internationaux et d’initiation à la musique classique des jeunes habitants de Roubaix et ses alentours. 

Evènement phare de notre agenda, la semaine de concours se déroule au Conservatoire de Roubaix, avec la participation de toute l’équipe de l'association, du conservatoire, ainsi que de 30 bénévoles. Ces derniers s’occupent notamment de l’accueil du public puisque les auditions des candidats sont en accès libre et gratuit afin de partager ce rendez-vous d’exception avec tous les habitants de la métropole lilloise.

Au-delà de la semaine du concours, notre chargée de médiation travaillent tout au long de l’année à animer des ateliers dans les associations et les structures périscolaires. Nous intervenons notamment auprès de l’École de la Deuxième Chance, de l’Institut Télémaque, du Réseau Étincelle, et des centres de loisirs et établissements scolaires de la ville de Roubaix avec des programmes originaux pour donner envie aux jeunes de découvrir la musique classique.

Afin d’offrir aux jeunes pianistes une visibilité artistique pérenne, l’association travaille aussi au quotidien pour nouer des partenariats avec les plus grands festivals et les lieux emblématiques des Hauts-de-France. Le festival Muse&Piano au Louvre-Lens, le Lille Piano(s) Festival, le festival des Forêts à Compiègne, ainsi que les Piano Folies du Touquet et le château d’Hardelot, ont ainsi été les cadres prestigieux de récital des lauréats des trois premières éditions.

bottom of page