Cultural mediation

Making classical music accessible to the widest possible audience

Throughout the year, Les Etoiles du Piano organize workshops to share the pleasure of listening to classical music and thereby awaken musical curiosity.
Since 2020, we have been running regular or occasional workshops with the Ecole de la 2ème Chance, the Etincelle network, the Télémaque institute, the Action Culture et Insertion association, as well as the Roubaix day care centre.
Young people in the process of social inclusion and people living in deprived neighbourhoods are encouraged by volunteers to discover the music of Jean-Sébastien Bach in a Mac Donalds advert, or Mozart in a Super Mario jingle. Accessibility to learning an instrument is also highlighted in our module " A Conservatory, what is it for ? " 

This commitment of Les Étoiles du Piano to share musical emotion and to involve in our competition week a public that is a priori far from this universe dates from the first edition in 2017  by allowing free access to the candidates’ auditions. 
For the second edition in 2019, we collaborated with a teacher from the Roubaix Conservatory, Cécile Becaas, who led educational sessions with 4 classes of 6th graders from the Baudelaire middle school in Roubaix and the Ecole de la 2ème chance to give the young participants the keys to appreciate listening to a recital in public and to want to repeat the experience.

Throughout 2021 we will continue to carry out these actions, which will converge on the week of auditions for the competition from 14th to 19th November at the Roubaix Conservatory.

3B3392B1-987A-46F5-ABEC-E9A69272D632.jpeg

Cécile Becaas : access to classical music

8885EF93-E468-4112-8526-38EFB771C010.jpeg

Cécile Becaas : preparation for an audition

Cécile Becaas : preparation for an audition

D8ABDAAC-AC2B-4AAD-8B47-53B34B3639D5.jpeg

Centre de loisirs de Roubaix, Mars 2021, préparation au « Air-orchestre symphonique »

Médiation culturelle

Rendre la musique classique accessible au public le plus large

Les Etoiles du Piano organisent tout au long de l’année des ateliers pour partager le plaisir d’écouter du classique et éveiller la curiosité musicale.

Depuis 2020, nous animons régulièrement ou ponctuellement des ateliers avec l’Ecole de la 2ème Chance, le réseau Etincelle, l’institut Télémaque, l’association Action Culture et Insertion, ainsi que le centre aéré de la ville de Roubaix.

Nos bénévoles entraînent les jeunes en insertion et habitants des quartiers sensibles à la découverte de la musique de Jean-Sébastien Bach au détour d’une publicité Mac Donalds, ou de Mozart dans un jingle de Super Mario. L’accessibilité à l’apprentissage d’un instrument est également mise en avant dans notre module  “Un Conservatoire, à quoi ça sert ?” 

 

Cet attachement des Etoiles du Piano à partager l’émotion musicale et associer à notre semaine de concours un public à priori éloigné de cet univers s’est fait dès la première édition en 2017 avec l’accès libre et la gratuité des auditions des candidats.

Pour la seconde édition en 2019 nous avons collaboré avec une enseignante du Conservatoire de Roubaix, Cécile Becaas, qui a animé des séances pédagogiques avec 4 classes de 6ème du collège Baudelaire de Roubaix et l’Ecole de la 2ème chance pour donner les clés aux jeunes participants pour apprécier l’écoute d’un récital en public et avoir envie de renouveler l’expérience.

 

Tout au long de cette année 2021 nous continuerons à mener ces actions, qui convergeront vers la semaine d’auditions du concours du 14 au 19 novembre au Conservatoire de Roubaix.

C.-BECAAS-2.jpg

Cécile Becaas : acccès à la musique classique

0D52C98D-26FD-48AD-8C56-61E29CC7F6F9_1_1

Cécile Becaas : préparation à une audition