Personal data policy
 
 
The Hauts-de-France International Piano Competition collects information from visitors to the www.etoilesdupiano.fr website by means of forms on the website. This information is used to respond to your requests for information and to register for the competition.

The personal information collected in this way is limited to that which is necessary for us to contact you (surname, first name, country, e-mail).
You have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning you (art. 34 of the French Data Protection Act). To exercise this right, please write to d.dubreuil@etoilesdupiano.fr.




Cookie policy

What is a cookie?
A cookie is a small file consisting of letters and numbers that is downloaded to your computer when you access certain websites. In general, cookies allow a website to recognise the user's computer. The most important thing to know about the cookies we set is that they are used to improve the usability of our website, for example by remembering site preferences and language settings.

Why do we use cookies?
We may use cookies and similar technologies for a number of reasons, for example
For security or fraud protection purposes, and to identify and prevent cyber-attacks
To provide you with the service you have chosen to receive from us
To monitor and analyse the performance, operation and effectiveness of our service
To improve your user experience


Cookies used
Piano Stars uses certain cookies: 

• TECHNICAL COOKIES (including audience measurement cookies)
They are used to measure statistics and the audience in order to determine the number of visitors and the sections visited. This information also makes it possible to identify possible bugs on the site, to correct them and to propose an adapted offer.

• THIRD-PARTY APPLICATION COOKIES
On some sites, there are applications that make it possible to publicise or share our content with other people, particularly on social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus, Pinterest, etc. Even if you have not used these sharing buttons or applications, it is possible that social networks track your browsing if your account or session is activated on your computer at that time. We advise you to read the data protection policies and procedures of these social network sites.


Your choices
To learn more about cookies, including how to see what cookies have been set and how to manage, delete or block them, visit https://aboutcookies.org/ or https://www.allaboutcookies.org/fr/.

It is also possible to prevent your browser from accepting cookies by changing the relevant settings in your browser. You can usually find these settings in the "Options" or "Preferences" menu of your browser.

Please note that deleting our cookies or disabling future cookies or tracking technologies may prevent you from accessing certain areas or features of our services, or may otherwise adversely affect your user experience.

The following links may be helpful, or you can use the "Help" option in your browser.

To opt-out and prevent your data from being used by Google Analytics on all websites, see the following instructions: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr.

We may change this cookie policy from time to time. We encourage you to check this page regularly for the latest information on cookies.


What happens if I do not allow cookies?
If cookies are not enabled on your computer, tablet or mobile device
the use of a website's functionalities can sometimes be limited: saving the display language, memorising preferences, etc.


Managing cookies from your browser
By configuring your browser, you can decide at any time and free of charge whether or not to activate cookies on your computer. This "à la carte" configuration allows you to accept/reject all cookies or to treat them on a case-by-case basis. If you do not accept cookies on your computer at all, you may experience problems when browsing a site.

To disable cookies on your browser, please consult the following pages:

Internet Explorer
Safari
Chrome
Firefox
For other browsers, please consult online help files.


Managing third party cookies
Third party cookies are not stored by the Piano Stars website. Therefore, we suggest that you look at the websites of these third parties for more information about the cookies they store and how they handle them.

More information
To learn more about cookies, we invite you to visit the CNIL website.

Politique en matière de données personnelles

Le Concours international de Piano des Hauts-de-France collecte des informations issues des visiteurs du site Internet www.etoilesdupiano.fr au moyen de formulaires figurant sur le site web. Ces informations permettent de répondre à vos demandes d'informations et aux inscriptions au concours.

Les informations personnelles qui sont ainsi collectées se limitent à celles qui nous sont nécessaires pour prendre contact avec vous (nom, prénom, pays, courriel).

Vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui vous concernent (art. 34 de la loi Informatique et Libertés). Pour l'exercer, écrivez à d.dubreuil@etoilesdupiano.fr.

Politique en matière de cookies

Qu'est-ce qu'un cookie ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier constitué de lettres et de chiffres et téléchargé sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous accédez à certains sites web. En général, les cookies permettent à un site web de reconnaître l'ordinateur de l’utilisateur.​ La chose la plus importante à savoir sur les cookies que nous plaçons est qu'ils servent à améliorer la convivialité de notre site web, par exemple en mémorisant les préférences du site et les paramètres linguistiques.

 

Pourquoi utilisons-nous des cookies ?

Nous pouvons utiliser des cookies et d'autres technologies similaires pour un certain nombre de raisons, par exemple :

  1. Pour des besoins de sécurité ou de protection contre la fraude, et afin d'identifier et de prévenir les cyber-attaques

  2. Pour vous fournir le service que vous avez choisi de recevoir de notre part

  3. Pour contrôler et analyser les performances, le fonctionnement et l'efficacité de notre service

  4. D'améliorer votre expérience utilisateur


Cookies utilisés

Les Étoiles du Piano utilise certains cookies : 

  • LES COOKIES TECHNIQUES (dont cookies mesure d’audience)

Ils permettent de mesurer les statistiques et l'audience destinées à déterminer le nombre de visiteurs et les rubriques visitées. Ces informations permettent également de repérer les possibles bugs sur le site, de les corriger et de proposer une offre adaptée.

  • LES COOKIES D’APPLICATIONS TIERCES

Sur certains sites, il existe des applications qui permettent de faire connaître ou bien de partager nos contenus auprès d’autres personnes, et ce en particulier sur les réseaux sociaux tels que Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus, Pinterest, etc. Même si vous n’avez pas utilisé ces boutons de partage ou applications, il est possible que les réseaux sociaux suivent votre navigation si jamais votre compte ou session est activée sur votre ordinateur à ce moment-là. Nous vous conseillons de vous renseigner sur les modalités et politiques de protection des données des sites de ces réseaux sociaux.


Vos choix

Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, notamment sur la manière de voir quels cookies ont été définis et de comprendre comment les gérer, les supprimer ou les bloquer, visitez https://aboutcookies.org/ ou https://www.allaboutcookies.org/fr/.
 

Il est également possible d'empêcher votre navigateur d'accepter les cookies en modifiant les paramètres concernés dans votre navigateur. Vous pouvez généralement trouver ces paramètres dans le menu « Options » ou « Préférences » de votre navigateur.
 

Veuillez noter que la suppression de nos cookies ou la désactivation de futurs cookies ou technologies de suivi pourront vous empêcher d'accéder à certaines zones ou fonctionnalités de nos services, ou pourront autrement affecter négativement votre expérience d'utilisateur.
 

Les liens suivants peuvent être utiles, ou vous pouvez utiliser l'option « Aide » de votre navigateur.

Pour refuser et empêcher que vos données soient utilisées par Google Analytics sur tous les sites web, consultez les instructions suivantes : https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr.

Il se peut que nous modifiions cette politique en matière de cookies. Nous vous encourageons à consulter régulièrement cette page pour obtenir les dernières informations sur les cookies.

Que se passe-t-il si je n'autorise pas les cookies ?

Si les cookies ne sont pas autorisés sur votre ordinateur, votre tablette ou votre mobile,

l’utilisation de fonctionnalités d’un site internet peut être parfois limitée : sauvegarde de la langue d'affichage, mémorisation des préférences...

Gérer les cookies depuis votre naviguateur

En paramétrant votre navigateur vous pouvez à tout moment et gratuitement, décider d’activer ou non les cookies sur votre ordinateur. Cette configuration « à la carte » vous permet d’accepter/de refuser tous les cookies ou bien de les traiter au cas par cas. L’interdiction totale des cookies sur votre ordinateur peut entraîner des problèmes de navigation sur un site.

 

Pour désactiver les cookies sur votre navigateur, nous vous invitons à consulter les pages suivantes :

Internet explorer

Safari

Chrome

Firefox

Pour les autres navigateurs, veuillez consulter des fichiers d'aide en ligne.

Gérer les cookies tiers

Les cookies tiers ne sont pas enregistrés par le site Les Étoiles du Piano. Par conséquent, nous vous suggérons de regarder les sites Internet de ces tiers pour plus d'informations sur les cookies qu'ils enregistrent et comment ils les gèrent.

 

En savoir plus

Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies, nous vous invitons à visiter le site de la CNIL.